Journal entry – Montauk lover

This American montauk surfer is still in my head daily. 

I said I loved him in a goodbye note and now I hear nothing from him. 

I guess I’m kinda crazy but I enjoyed the two weeks we spent together traveling up the east coast of Australia, road tripping from Byron bay were we both met to Brisbane were I had to see him go to paradises Sumbawa and Bali. The exact word was ‘infatuated’ but it still means love right..

By day we’d go on adventures in his rented car, stopping at whatever cliffs we’d find overlooking the sea. Spotting dolphins using his binoculars which he kept in his car. Following rainbows and on road trips. 
By night we’d travel to the lighthouse or look for an empty beach to stargaze at. Which is where he taught me the big-little dipper way to finding the North Star none of which I understood despite his effort into explaining it to me. 

We’d share donuts and IPA beers (yuk right) Toast and banana. 

I gave him an ultimatum to stay here traveling with me but I guess it was kinda a stupid question to ask after a short time of knowing each other. 

He never seemed to care as he was leaving, which makes me question everything that happened during my time with him and leaves me feeling worse. 

Bye forever.

Leave a Reply

